News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New City Mayor and Commissioners Sworn In

Post Date:01/14/2020 9:29 AM

Albany, GA (January 13, 2020) – The City Board of Commissioners have sworn in the new Mayor Bo Dorough, Commissioner Chad Warbington (Ward IV), and Commissioner Demetrius Young (Ward VI) in the commission meeting this evening. In front of a packed house, with standing room only, newly elected officials were sworn in and given an opportunity to share a few words at the organizational meeting.

Commissioner Howard was sworn in for another term. He has served for 25 years and is the longest serving City Commissioner starting his first term in 1993.

In the Organizational Meeting, the new commission appointed citizens to boards like the Albany-Dougherty Inner City Authority, Albany Utility Board, and Economic Development Commission.

For more information, please contact Monique Broughton Knight, Public Information Officer at


Return to full list >>